Thursday, August 20, 2009

Omnibus Drama about Korean Wave Stars to be Produced

An omnibus drama starring some 30 Korean Wave stars, including singer Jun Jin, will be produced. According to the production company Nemo Story on August 17, the cast will include Kim Hyung-joon of SS501, Jun Jin, Sohn Ho-young, Bae Seul-ki, Shim Eun-jin and Seo Ji-young as well as actors Ahn Jae-mo and Lee Tae-seong.

Consisting of 10 episodes, the drama will be produced by 10 renowned Korean directors, such as Kim Hyun-soo of "Bokmyeondalho," Kwon Soo-kyung of "Barefoot Kibong," Lim Dae-woong of "My Teacher" and Lee Chul-ha of "Love Me Not." Each director will produce their own version of the drama.

Episode 1, which is entitled "Pricked Grape Prince," will be produced by director Lee Chul-ha and will star actors Ahn Jae-mo and Ahn Seok-hwan and singer Shim Eun-jin. A person from Nemo Story said the drama is expected to boost the popularity of Korean culture overseas because it centers on top Korean stars. He also added that the company has already signed a deal on exporting the drama to Asian countries, including Japan and Thailand.

So far, four episodes have been filmed. All 10 episodes will go on air overseas late this year.

source: KBS Global


No comments: